The start of my Fashion Career 

 

It has finally paid off, with a lot of hard work years of practice; all while studying for a criminal justice degree,and dating a guy, who gets deported to Canada, so naturally I went with, while i was living in Canada, an agency found me, but couldn’t sign me because of work visa issues, So they contacted the NYC office without me knowing, and next day I got an email, saying that they want me to fly to NYC to meet me face to face for possible contract. From that moment on I kicked myself into high gear, moved back to the states and unknowingly opening the doors for addictions to start growing, starting with food, or lack of food, insane exercise routines, and prescription stimulants.
It is two months after my contract signing with a top NYC agency, and I am finally on the plane making my final move to the Big city, but not before I spend a few months living with my aunt on the Island of New York ; which wasn’t bad, since it was only a 30 min train ride each way. I did not yet have any friends, iv only been on handful of casting calls, and a couple photoshoots. This went on for weeks, commuting back fourth before i landed my apartment in the city, a place where they housed all Women, my parents though it would be safest, and the best way to meet new friends. “Only women, this is heaven!!!”. I thought to myself, because I had not fully come out about being a lesbian to my parents, and family. I will be talking about my experience on what it was like to be on my own in the city, and how I came out to my family, friends and current boyfriend, but you will have to wait to find out, how this unfolds, it gets pretty crazy.

Author: bipolarbree1

Hello, I'm Bree. I am a young adult who suffers from Bi-polar, Addiction, Anxiety, and PTSD. I am here to share my story, help and inspire others. Don't be shy, let's talk about mental health ​because it can never be talked about too much. Please Follow me on twitter @bipolarbree1 Business writing inquiries, and featured blogger- Bipolarbree1@gmail.com

7 thoughts on “The start of my Fashion Career ”

Leave a Reply

